Existing Optus nbn customers on select unlimited data nbn plans are eligible, subject to the maximum line capability available at their address (this will be checked during purchase in My Optus app).
Ineligible unlimited data nbn plans include:
$0 Unlimited Naked Broadband Plan
Broadband Plan (200GB Now UL)
Broadband Plan (120GB Now UL)
Optus Internet Turbocharge increases your nbn speed to the maximum speed tier available at your address on the nbn network for 24 hours. After the 24-hour period is complete, your nbn speed will return to your contracted nbn speed.
24 hours from the time of activation.
Once the order has been submitted, you'll receive an email/SMS (depending on your messaging preferences) notifying you that Optus Internet Turbocharge has started. The time remaining can be checked through My Optus app on the For You screen.
No, Optus Internet Turbocharge is specifically nbn only. It does not work on the mobile network.
Yes. Business customers with a valid ACN/ABN are eligible for Optus Internet Turbocharge depending on the plan that they're on.
My Optus app will check which speed tier you are eligible for based on your nbn connection and line speed, and will offer the highest nbn speed tier available as the Turbocharge speed.
You can only buy one Turbocharge at one time, but there's no cap on how many 24-hour sessions can be bought in a month.
No, Optus Internet Turbocharge can only be used from the time of purchase.
Optus Internet Turbocharge typically starts in around 5 minutes. As your speed changes, there will be a brief drop in your Internet connection for around 2 minutes. In rare cases, the Internet drop can take up to 30 minutes. If you need assistance, please call Optus on 1300 760 029.
You can opt to change your plan speed or month-to-month speed bolt-on once Optus Internet Turbocharge has been activated, however:
If the month-to-month speed bolt-on or plan speed is lower than Turbocharge speed, your speed will revert to that after the 24-hour Turbocharge period ends
If the month-to-month bolt-on or plan speed is higher or equal to the speed of the Turbocharge, your speed will become that higher/equal speed and the Turbocharge will be removed. No refund/credit will be applied if you end a Turbocharge before the 24-hour period expires
Devices connected to the Turbocharge nbn service should receive the benefit of Optus Internet Turbocharge via your Wi-Fi or Ethernet connection. Optus Internet Turbocharge needs to be purchased for each connected service to be powered up.
Optus Internet Turbocharge will appear as a single charge with the relevant date of purchase under the relevant nbn service in the "Other Charges and Credits" section.
During the purchase journey on My Optus app, we'll check the max speed available for the Turbocharge based on the Optus supplied modem. For BYO modems, Optus is unable to identify the modem, and the end speed delivered may be affected. In these circumstances, you'll be prompted if you want to continue with the purchase.