Q. How long will my recharge last on My Prepaid Ultimate?
A. If you have recharged $30 or above, your recharge will expire in 28 days unless data rollover applies.
Q. How is data charged?
A. Data is charged in per KB increments.
Q. I am currently on another Prepaid plan and would like to change to My Prepaid Ultimate. How do I do this?
A. You can change your prepaid rate plan using one of the following ways:
- SMS: Text ‘4’ to 9999 and follow the prompts
- Login to My Account at optus.com.au/myaccount
Q. How do I redeem the double data offer?
A. It’s simple. Any customer who recharges $30 or $40 on My Prepaid Ultimate between 1 February 2016 and 1 May 2016 will automatically have double their standard data applied to their Prepaid balance on every recharge. Or if you recharge $50 or more, you will receive 3GB bonus data.
Q. When will the double data expire?
A. The included data will expire in 28 days, or if you recharge before your credit expires, a max of 15GB will roll over to your next recharges.
Q. What happens if I don’t use much of my data and recharge again?
A. Make sure you check your data balance before you recharge. Because data rollover on My Prepaid Ultimate can only be applied up to 15GB, if you don’t use much of the data you receive and recharge again before expiry, the data you receive with your new recharge may increase your data balance above 15GB, which will therefore be forfeited. For example, if you have 8GB remaining data and recharge $40 which gives you 8GB total during the offer period, this will add up to 16GB and will mean you will forfeit 1GB as you’ll only be able to accumulate 15GB.
Q. Will I get the offer every time I recharge?
A. This offer is valid every time you recharge $30 or $40 or $50 on My Prepaid Ultimate between 1 February 2016 and 1 May 2016.
Q. How much data is included on recharges made after 1 May 2016?
A. All subsequent recharges on My Prepaid Ultimate after 1 May 2016 will get the standard included data on My Prepaid Ultimate. To check out inclusions on My Prepaid Ultimate head to optus.com.au/myprepaidultimate
Q. Can I get this offer on other Optus Prepaid plans?
A. This offer is available on the My Prepaid Ultimate plan only.
Q. If I buy a $30 or $40 SIM Starter Kit will I be eligible for the offer?
A. If you’re a new customer and purchase a $30 or $40 SIM Starter Kit and activate on My Prepaid Ultimate, you’ll be eligible for the offer because the $30 and $40 SIM Starter Kits are made up of SIM + recharge. All subsequent $30 or above recharges made before 1 May 2016 will be eligible for the offer also.
Q. When does this offer end?
A. In order to get double your standard data inclusion you’ll need to recharge $30 or $40 on My Prepaid Ultimate between 1 February 2016 and 1 May 2016. In order to get 3GB bonus data on top of your standard data inclusion, you’ll need to recharge $50 or above on My Prepaid Ultimate between 1 February 2016 and 1 May 2016.
Q. I’m an existing Optus Prepaid customer. Can I get this offer?
A. Yes. The offer is available to both new and existing customers on the My Prepaid Ultimate plan.
Q. I’m with Optus Prepaid already. If I change my rate plan to My Prepaid Ultimate or if I buy a new Prepaid phone but keep my existing number, can I still get the offer?
A. Yes, as long as you are on My Prepaid Ultimate, any $30 or above recharge before 1 May 2015 will be eligible for the bonus data.
Q. How will the data appear when I check my Prepaid balance?
A. Your standard and bonus data will appear in your balance as part of your normal included “MyData” My Prepaid Ultimate balance.
Q. Does the data rollover change to a max of 15GB apply to My Prepaid Monthly and My Prepaid Monthly Plus?
A. No. My Prepaid Monthly and My Prepaid Monthly Plus will keep a data rollover maximum of 10GB.
Q. How does data rollover work on My Prepaid Ultimate?
A. It’s like taking what data you have left from your current recharge over to the next. All you need to do is recharge before your credit expires and the remaining data will be added to the data balance of your new recharge. Your new combined data expires based on your recharge amount. And if you want to roll over your data again, you can – right up to a hefty 15GB on My Prepaid Ultimate. If you recharge over 15GB, you will forfeit any data over that limit.
Here’s an example of how data rollover works:
Say you’ve got 100MB data left and you're on My Prepaid Ultimate and your credit expires today. If you recharged today with $30, your 100MB gets added to your new recharge’s data allowance, which is 3GB total during the double data offer period. This new combined amount, 3GB + 100MB, would expire in 28 days. And if there’s any data left before the credit expires again, you can simply continue to roll it over.
Q. What happens if you recharge after your current data balance or recharge has expired?
A. Once a data balance or recharge has expired, data rollover will not apply and all current data balances will be lost.
Q. What happens if My Prepaid Ultimate data balance reaches 15GB?
A. You can continue to recharge once your data balance reaches 15GB on My Prepaid Ultimate, however any data above 15GB will be forfeited e.g. you currently have 10GB and recharge with $40. Instead of getting the full 8GB total (4GB + 4GB bonus) during the double data offer period, only 5GB will be applied to give you a maximum of 15GB.