What happens if I cancel my eligible Optus service?
Your SubHub account is provided as part of your eligible Optus service. If you cancel your Optus service and have no other active service eligible for SubHub, you'll lose access to the SubHub platform and your content subscriptions at the next renewal date.
If you have more than one eligible Optus billing account, the linked account number will be automatically updated in SubHub. You'll be notified by email, and your SubHub subscriptions will continue uninterrupted, with charges appearing on future invoices.
You can set up alternative payment methods for each content subscription. Contact the relevant content service provider to discuss billing options.
What if I want to opt out of renewing a content subscription?
If you don't wish to auto-renew a content subscription via SubHub, you can unsubscribe on the SubHub platform at any time. You'll lose access to the subscription at the next renewal date.
Can I still cancel my subscription service within the subscription service platform? For example, can I log into Amazon Prime to cancel my subscription? Or does it need to be cancelled within SubHub?
You must cancel your content subscriptions directly within the SubHub platform. Once a subscription is cancelled, you'll have access to the relevant content service until the end of the renewal period for that service.
Will I be charged for all these subscriptions if I add and remove multiple content subscription services within the same billing period?
Yes, however, the services you've cancelled won't be renewed at the next renewal date.