My Optus – Your Agreement
Licence: Optus Networks Pty Ltd and Optus Mobile Pty Ltd grant you a licence to use this app for your personal, non-commercial purposes on your mobile device. It’s revocable and non-transferrable, and does not transfer any rights in the app to you.
Conditions of use: you must not copy any of the intellectual property in this app or use the app in a way that is contrary to this agreement or is not in good faith.
Charges: this app is free to download and use for Optus mobile customers. Some functions in the app might use a small amount of data. If you’re roaming, all data used will be charged at the applicable roaming rate. Any prices or payments referred to in this app include GST, unless we state otherwise.
Timing and accuracy of info: you may be able to view info about your mobile usage in the app. This information isn’t generated in real-time. Typically, mobile usage info is updated within 24 hours. You may also be able to see a description of your plan inclusions in the app – we’ve tried to make those descriptions as simple as possible, but for an authoritative source please refer to the Optus Standard Agreement.
Notifications: we may send you push notifications relating to the operation of the app or your use of it, your agreements or services with Optus, and related offers.
Security: we use industry standard security measures to keep the app secure, but we can’t guarantee it’s impervious to all attacks. It’s also important that you keep your device secure and your passwords secret.
Disclaimer: TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, WE DO NOT REPRESENT, WARRANT OR GUARANTEE THE SUITABILITY, COMPLETENESS, ACCURACY OR CURRENCY OF ANY INFORMATION OR CONTENT ACCESSED VIA THE APP, OR THAT THE APP WILL BE UNINTERRUPTED, TIMELY, ERROR-FREE, FREE OF VIRUSES, INTRUSION OR OTHER HARMFUL COMPONENTS.
Upgrades and new releases: these will also be subject to the provisions of this agreement.
Changes to this agreement: we may change, add or remove parts of this agreement or the app at any time. We’ll notify you about major changes. If you don’t agree with those changes, you should delete the app.
Ending use of app: we may terminate this agreement and cease providing the app at any time. You may also do so by deleting it.