Navigating & Using My Account

This article provides tips, tricks and visual examples on how to find your way around the desktop version of My Account.

Logging In & Out

To Log In

Go to the top right-hand side of the Optus website, as shown below.

When you log in to My Account, you've got the option to remain logged in by ticking the 'Keep me logged in' box. If you access or modify your personal details in My Account, we will ask you to log in again. By un-ticking this box, you will no longer remain logged in.

Make sure you don't use this feature on shared / public devices or computers to prevent others from accessing your account.  

Log Out

Go to the top right-hand side of the Optus website, as shown below.

Back to Top

My Account Menu

Once you've logged in to My Account the following 6 options become available. They each have various functions as shown in the image below.

The 'Dashboard' is the option loaded when you first log in.

Why can't I see these menus?

The most likely reason is that you've logged in via your service (phone) number or directly from your Mobile Broadband application instead of your My Account username. Logging in using these methods provides only limited access to My Account's functions.

Back to Top

Dashboard

The dashboard loads when you first log in. All of your linked services and accounts are available here at a glance, excluding Cable services. 

Once you click on a service, the panel will expand to reveal 6 function tabs.  These include: 

  • Plan Info: View the plan details for this specific service
  • Usage Summary: View current usage status, plan info, Prepaid balances, usage period, etc.
  • Usage Details: Displays unbilled calls, messages, data, and other transactions, etc.
  • International Roaming: View information on mobile roaming, international roaming rates and Optus travel pack
  • Settings: Set up call diversions, voicemail, international roaming, premium SMS etc.
  • Options & Extras: Add / remove value packs etc.

Back to Top

Profile

Once you click on a service, the panel will expand to reveal 6 function tabs.

Click on the following links for more information.

    1. Click the Change link next to the details you want to update

    2. Enter the updated information in the fields provided

    3. Click the Update button to save the changes

    1. Click the Change link next to the Primary Service Number

    2. Select the Service you want to appear first on the My Account Dashboard

    3. Click the Update button to save the changes

    1. If a different email / mobile number is preferred, click the Change link next to the Email / SMS you would like to update

    2. Update the Contact and click the Update button to save the changes

    3. Select the preferred Billing Notification Method

    4. Click the Save Preferences button to save the changes

Important: General Marketing will be greyed out if you are younger than 14 years of age. You can still register for My Account and log into your account to view contact details and Optus Perks.

You can perform the following updates. All you need to do is click the Save Preferences button to save the changes

    • Opt in / out of a contact method and provide the best (primary) contact number or email

    • Opt in / out of specific marketing and promotional communications from Optus

    • Opt out of all marketing

Note: General Marketing preferences do not impact your subscriptions. E.g. If you subscribed to iPhone alerts but opted out of all marketing, you will still receive iPhone subscription alerts.

  • My Subscription: You can select the subscriptions you would like to be contacted on

Important: The General Marketing and Marketing Subscriptions will be greyed out if you are younger than 14 years of age. You can still register for My Account and log into your account to view contact details and Optus Perks.

    1. Subscribe to Specific Offers that interest you

    2. Click Save Subscriptions

Note: General Marketing preferences do not impact your subscriptions. E.g. If you subscribed to iPhone alerts but opted out of all marketing, you will still receive iPhone subscription alerts.

  • Yes Crowd: You can now access / register for Yes Crowd using your My Account login details

To change your community profile settings, head to Yes Crowd by clicking on the Edit Profile button

Back to Top