Understanding Your Final Bill

When you cancel your Optus service, all costs are calculated then a bill will be sent to you to finalise your account.

Your final bill may include:

  • Cancellation fees (if applicable).
  • All charges and fees incurred, calculated from the first day of the billing cycle through to the day the service was cancelled.
  • A pro-rata credit issued for the monthly access fee paid in advance, calculated from the day the service was cancelled through to the last day of your billing cycle (if applicable).
  • Charges for any remaining equipment repayments (if applicable).

Note: If there is a credit balance on your final bill, click here for available refund or transfer options.