The Nitty Gritty
My Plan: If you cancel your plan early, fees may apply [and if you get a monthly phone credit, that will be forfeited].
1. Included Minutes: The time you talk will be billed per second for the life of your plan and can be used for standard talk to Australian mobiles and landlines, 13/1300 numbers and voicemail retrievals all within Australia.
Additional Minutes (doesn't apply to $100 My Plan and $65 My SIM Plan): Once you've used more than your included minutes, you'll automatically be moved up to and charged for the next level of additional minutes. For more info, see our Critical Information Summaries which can be found at optus.com.au/cis or pick one up in store.
2. Included Data is counted in kilobytes.
Additional Data: Once you've used more than your included data, you'll automatically be moved to and charged for the next level of additional data. If you use more than 20GB we may continue to charge you at the same rates or restrict your data use for the remainder of your billing month. For more info, see our Critical Information Summaries which can be found at optus.com.au/cis or pick one up in store.
General: Optus Mobile Fair Go™ policy applies. Unused minutes or data do not rollover.
COVERAGE: With 3G devices and a compatible plan, you are able to access our 3G (2100Mhz/900Mhz) Network. With 4G devices and a compatible plan, you are able to access our entire 3G Network and 4G 1800Mhz Network. With 4G Plus devices and a compatible plan, you can access all areas of the Optus Network, including our 3G, 4G & 4G Plus (2300Mhz) Networks. For detailed coverage maps see optus.com.au/coverage.
Usage Alerts are sent between 9am - 12am (AEST). They are not generated in real-time and delays of up to 48 hours may be experienced due to system limitations. You should not rely solely on the text usage alert service to monitor your usage. You can amend your alert options by visiting 'My Account' at optus.com.au