Switching Credit: Offer available to approved customers who transfer their number to Optus on a 24-month My Plan Plus or My Plan Business from 8 September 2014 until 2 November 2014 . $200 credit applies to customers with an exit fee on their current plan. Up to $250 credit when you trade in your current phone, depending on model and condition.
Early phone upgrade: Offer available to existing Optus customers who recontract to a 24-month My Plan Plus or My Plan Business from 8 September 2014 until 2 November 2014 and have less than 3 months remaining on their current plan. Up to $250 credit when you trade in your current phone, depending on model and condition.
If you cancel your plan early, fees may apply and any monthly phone credits will be forfeited.
Included Minutes: can be used for standard talk to Australian mobiles and landlines, 13/1300 numbers and voicemail retrievals all within Australia. The time you talk will be billed per minute on $35/$50 My Plan Plus/My Plan Business plans.
Additional Minutes ($35/$50 My Plan Plus & My Plan Business): Once you've used more than your included minutes, you'll be charged $10 for more minutes up to a maximum of $20 for unlimited minutes.
Included Data: Each of these mobile plans can share data with up to five other mobile broadband devices (credit approved customers). It can also share data with mobiles on My Plan Plus/My Plan Business (including SIM Only) plans and mobile broadband devices on Shared Data Plans on the same account. There's a one-off $5 fee to set up a Shared Data Plan to enable each mobile broadband device/s to share data.
Additional Data: If you go over your plan's included shared data you'll automatically get extra for $10 per 1GB (charges appear on the mobile service). If you use more than 60GB on one account we may continue to charge you at the same rates or restrict your data use for the remainder of your billing month.
Data Sharing: You need a mobile connected to a My Plan Plus/My Plan Business (including SIM Only) plan to get a Shared Data Plan, connected on the same account. There is no included data in the Shared Data Plan; the mobile broadband devices use the included sharable data from these mobile plans. If your mobile plan is cancelled, your Shared Data Plan may also be cancelled, or you will be charged $10 per 1GB data within Australia. If your Shared Data Plan is cancelled you'll just need to pay the remainder of your device repayments (if any) plus any outstanding charges. Data sharing is only with My Plan Plus/My Plan Business plans including the SIM Only plans. It doesn't share with other mobile and mobile broadband plans.
General: Optus Mobile Fair Go and Internet Acceptable Use policies apply. Data services (Blackberry Internet Solution) are not available with BlackBerry phones running on operating system version 7.1 or earlier. For more info, see our Critical Information Summaries which can be found at optus.com.au/cis or pick one up in store.
Usage Alerts are not generated in real-time and delays of up to 48 hours may be experienced. You should not rely solely on the alert service to monitor your usage. You can add and change your alerts and add additional alerts for your Shared Data Plans by visiting 'My Account' at optus.com.au/myaccount If you have more than 6 services on your account you may not be able to use My Account to monitor usage or add/change alerts. Contact your Optus Account Manager.
My Account: Services that share data may have a service login to My Account which will display all service numbers contributing or using the shared data pool on the account, and the amount each service has used.
4G and 4G Plus Coverage: is available in selected areas. With 3G devices you are able to access our 3G (2100Mhz/900MHz) Network. With 4G devices, you are able to access our entire 3G Network and 4G (1800MHz) Network. With 4G Plus devices you can access all areas of the Optus Network, including our 3G, 4G & 4G Plus (2300MHz) Networks. Check your coverage at optus.com.au/coverage.
^^Bundle Discount: Offer only available to existing or new Optus customers connected to an Optus Mobile post-paid plan and maintain an eligible fixed service (excludes stand alone home and office phone services) registered in the same address. The $10 discount per month will be applied to the monthly mobile bill. Limit of one $10 discount per fixed service. If there are multiple eligible post-paid mobile plans, discount will be applied to the first connected mobile plan with a fixed service at a matching address. Bundle discount will be forfeited if either service is cancelled. Once you become ineligible for the discount, Optus has the right to remove the discount without notice. Not available in conjunction with any other bundle discount offer. Not transferable or redeemable for cash. Offer ends November 16 2014, unless extended.