How it works



Choose the phone you love
On any 24-month My Plan Plus or My Plan Business

We have an amazing range of phones on our data-packed plans



Enjoy 4G Plus
Our fastest network ever

Our 4G Plus network reaches 95% of Australians Check coverage



Cancel in the first 30 days
With no cancellation fees

Just pay for what you owe and return the phone in good working order.

FAQS

If you return your phone during the first 30 days you will be required to pay your plan fee and monthly handset repayment, along with anything not included in your plan, such as additional data, talk or text usage, roaming, additional subscriptions, Value Add Services, insurance or accessories.

You must contact us within the first 30 days of activating your service. This includes notifying us to cancel the service and arrange the return of your phone. Your phone, and its associated accessories such as the power cord need to be returned in good working order and in the original box within 14 days of contacting us. If the phone is not returned in good working order and/or not received within 14 days, you will be charged any outstanding phone repayments, including any phone credits Optus was going to cover. To arrange cancellation of your service you can go to your nearest Optus store or call us on 133937 if there isn’t a store in your area.

If you would like to keep your phone, you can. Simply pay out the full remaining cost of your phone which will include any phone credits Optus was going to cover. You will not pay any plan cancellation fees.

You will need to refer to the conditions of the Bonus Gift offer, as to whether both the phone and bonus gift are to be returned when cancelling within 30 days.

Please ensure your phone is backed up and you delete your personal/confidential information from your phone before you return it. You will also need to ensure that you remove any SIM and any memory cards.

If you are returning an iPhone with the Find My iPhone feature, this must be disabled before your return your phone. To do this, switch on your device, then choose "Settings" and select "iCloud." Turn off "Find my iPhone" and then enter your Apple ID password and select "Turn off". For more information, please see Apple Support.

If you're returning a phone from another manufacturer, please make sure you've disabled any kind of security lock settings on your phone. These settings can remote lock your mobile phone to protect it from data theft if you lose your phone. These security lock settings must be turned off before you return your phone. If you are unsure, please check the user guide for your phone.

WHAT IS 'GOOD WORKING ORDER'?

If you want to return your phone it needs to be in "good working order". This means your phone functions normally - that is, it makes and receives calls and texts, connects to the internet, and has normal wear and tear as listed below:

  1. Your device can power on and off.
  2. Your touchscreen is fully functional and has no imperfections such as lines or marks.
  3. Your device does not have any missing buttons or damage to other components such as charging ports, SIM tray.
  4. The device (including the touchscreen) is not cracked and does not have any severe scratches (normal wear and tear such as light marks and scratches are okay).
  5. Any locking features are disabled (for example, find my iPhone on iOS devices).

Still unsure? Come into your nearest Yes Optus store to ask our friendly staff.

 

All for use in Australia. Fair Go Policy Applies

30 Days Try Optus Network Offer:
You must sign up to a new service on a 24 month My Plan Plus/ My Plan Business (excludes Tech Fund plans). If you want to cancel, then contact Optus within 30 days of activation to cancel the service and arrange return of the phone. The phone is to be returned in the original box, in good working order with all power cords and associated accessories within 14 days of cancellation. If these are not received or are not returned in good working order, then you will be charged for the full remaining cost of the phone including any amount that Optus was going to cover. This 30 days offer is limited to one trial per eligible service with a maximum of 5 services per account. You will have to pay for any charges and usage you have incurred up until the time your service is cancelled.