The FIFA World Cup Schedule: All the Dates and Kick-Off Times for Russia 2018



Image Credit: Matthias Hangst / Getty Images Sport / Getty Images 

Find out when and where each of the 64 games will kick-off in next June’s international soccer spectacular.

The clock is ticking until the world’s greatest international sporting event is upon us. The Road to Russia reaches its destination in June 2018 and it’s time to start planning your world around it.

The Socceroos became the 31st out of 32 teams to book their place following a 3-1 playoff win against Honduras and now it’s full steam ahead towards the grandest stage of them all.

Plan some late starts at work, even book some leave, remember – this only happens once every four years – so you maybe have to go through some red-eye to not miss the drama and thrills of World Cup 2018.

The full fixtures will be revealed following the draw on December 1st.

All scheduled games and kick-off times can be found below:

All times are listed in AEST (UTC+10)

Friday June 15
Russia v Saudi Arabia, Luzhniki, 1am
Egypt v Uruguay, Ekaterinburg, 10pm

Saturday June 16
Morocco v Iran, Saint Petersburg, 1am
Portugal v Spain, Sochi, 4am
Australia v France, Kazan, 8pm
Argentina v Iceland, Otkrytiye, 11pm

Sunday June 17
Peru v Denmark, Saransk, 2am
Croatia v Nigeria, Kaliningrad, 5am
Costa Rica v Serbia, Samara, 10pm

Monday June 18
Germany v Mexico, Luzhniki, 1am
Brazil v Switzerland, Rostov-on-Don, 4am
Sweden v Korea Republic, Nizhny Novgorod, 10pm

Tuesday June 19
Belgium v Panama, Sochi, 1am
Tunisia v England, Volgograd, 4am
Poland v Senegal, Moscow, 10pm

Wednesday June 20
Colombia v Japan, Saransk, 1am
Russia v Egypt, Saint Petersburg, 4am
Portugal v Morocco, Luzhniki, 10pm

Thursday June 21
Uruguay v Saudi Arabia, Rostov-on-Don, 1am
Iran v Span, Kazan, 4am
Australia v Denmark, Samara, 10pm

Friday June 22
France v Peru, Ekaterinburg, 1am
Argentina v Croatia, Nizhny Novgorod, 4am
Brazil v Costa Rica, Saint Petersburg, 10pm

Saturday June 23
Nigeria v Iceland, Volgograd, 1am
Serbia v Switzerland, Kaliningrad, 4am
Belgium v Tunisia, Otkrytiye, 10pm

Sunday June 24
Germany v Sweden, Sochi, 1am
Korea Republic v Mexico, Rostov-on-Don, 4am
England v Panama, Nizhny Novgorod, 10pm

Monday June 25
Japan v Senegal, Kaliningrad, 1am
Poland v Colombia, Kazan, 4am

Tuesday June 26
Uruguay v Russia, Samara, 12am (midnight)
Saudi Arabia v Egypt, Volgograd, 12am (midnight)
Iran v Portugal, Saransk, 4am
Spain v Morocco, Kaliningrad, 4am

Wednesday June 27
Denmark v France, Luzhniki, 12am (midnight)
Australia v Peru, Sochi, 12am (midnight)
Nigeria v Argentina, Saint Petersburg, 4am
Iceland v Croatia, Rostov, 4am

Thursday June 28
Korea Republic v Germany, Kazan, 12am (midnight)
Mexico v Sweden, Ekaterinburg, 12am (midnight)
Serbia v Brazil, Otkrytiye, 4am
Switzerland v Costa Rica, Nizhny Novgorod, 4am

Friday June 29
Japan v Poland, Volgograd, 12am (midnight)
Senegal v Colombia, Samara, 12am (midnight)
England v Belgium, Kaliningrad, 4am
Panama v Tunisia, Saransk, 4am

Sunday July 1
Last 16 – Winner C v Runner-up D, Kazan, 12am (midnight)
Last 16 – Winner A v Runner-up B, Sochi, 4am

Monday July 2
Last 16 – Winner B v Runner-up A, Moscow, 12am (midnight)
Last 16 – Winner D v Runner-up C, Nizhny Novgorod, 4am

Tuesday July 3
Last 16 – Winner E v Runner-up F, Samara, 12am (midnight)
Last 16 – Winner G v Runner-up H, Rostov-on-Don, 4am

Wednesday July 4
Last 16 – Winner F v Runner-up E, Saint Petersburg, 12am (midnight)
Last 16 – Winner H v Runner-up G, Moscow, 4am

Saturday July 7
Quarter-final 1 – Nizhny Novgorod, 12am (midnight)
Quarter-final 2 – Kazan, 4am

Sunday July 8
Quarter-final 3 – Samara, 12am (midnight)
Quarter-final 4 – Sochi, 4am

Wednesday July 11
Semi–final 1 – Saint Petersburg, 4am

Thursday July 12
Semi–final 2 – Moscow, 4am

Sunday July 15
Third place playoff - Saint Petersburg, 12am (midnight)

Monday July 16
Final – Moscow, 1am

The teams who make up the 32:


Iran, Japan, South Korea, Saudi Arabia, Australia


Russia, Belgium, Germany, England, Spain, Poland, Iceland, Serbia, Portugal, France, Switzerland, Croatia, Sweden, Denmark

North America

Mexico, Costa Rica, Panama

South America

Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina, Colombia, Peru


Nigeria, Egypt, Senegal, Morocco, Tunisia

Disclaimer: The commentary and review, views and opinions expressed on Hype are those of the authors. They do not necessarily reflect the official position of Optus.

Links To Third Party Sites: Content found on Hype may contain links to other Web Sites (“Linked Sites”). The Linked Sites are not under our control we are not responsible for the content of any Linked Site, including without limitation any link contained in a Linked Site, or any changes or updates to a Linked Site. We are not responsible for webcasting or any other form of transmission received from any Linked Site. We are providing these links to you only as a convenience, as part of our commentary and review, and the inclusion of any link does not imply endorsement by us of the site or any association with its operators.